Skip to Content Skip to Menu

Restrict registration to a specific domain

18 years 4 months ago #14788 by woonydanny
Restrict registration to a specific domain was created by woonydanny
Hi all, just seeing if there are any more CB users out there that are wanting this feature. i know of several so far that we have pm'd each other.

It would be great to have a plugin that allows only people with a certain email address able to sign up. In my case i am trying to restrict registrations to only university emails, for a university society page i am doing.

Does anyone know how to do this in Community Builder?

I have had some great responses from some of the CB members, however i have limited php experience and am putting it out there to see if there is someone who knows how to code this type of plugin, if they are willing to share it, or how much this might cost, so if there is some more people interested we could pool our money?

Silexian explains that

You'd have to use the "OnBeforeSaveRegistration" trigger.
Download and study the "condition plugin" where you'll find all the info to write a plugin

see original post at www.joomlapolis.com/component/option,com_joomlaboard/Itemid,/func,view/catid,12/id,14722/#14722

Let me know if someone in this community with a little more php experience is willing to help out several CB members with this plugin. thanks

Post edited by: peetree21, at: 2006/06/06 03:36

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

18 years 4 months ago #14911 by woonydanny
Replied by woonydanny on topic Re:Restrict registration to a specific domain
there must be some more people out there that need this type of registration??

and more importantly, is there anyone that knows how to write this plugin

• mikko
  • mikko
18 years 4 months ago #14915 by mikko

• silexian
  • silexian
18 years 4 months ago #14926 by silexian
Replied by silexian on topic Re:Restrict registration to a specific domain
hi