Help with CB Custom Search Module

• rikaryo
  • rikaryo
4 months 2 weeks ago #338249 by rikaryo
Help with CB Custom Search Module was created by rikaryo
Friends I need help creating a CB profile search module

I only need to add fields created in CB and the sequence I want:

1 - State, 2 - Location, 3 - Professional, 4 - Gender, 5 - Age

Is there an existing module that can do this? I searched and found nothing.

I'm not a programmer, I'm self-taught and I do cool things with CB and I really wanted your help with this, the client who hired me is asking a lot about this work.

Thanks

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

• rikaryo
  • rikaryo
4 months 1 week ago #338270 by rikaryo
Replied by rikaryo on topic Help with CB Custom Search Module
As the CB community got weird, the extension simply didn't keep up with the mainstream Joomla 5 implementations.

It does not integrate the search or advanced fields. I see this as long steps backwards.

I created a module that doesn't run well and I'm thinking, since there are limitations of CB with Joomla in the search, it would be enough for CB's own internal search to work as a module option.

Attachments:

• krileon
  • krileon
4 months 1 week ago - 4 months 1 week ago #338271 by krileon
Replied by krileon on topic Help with CB Custom Search Module
You can use a wrapper module to wrap the userlists search mode URL. You can also use something like Components Anywhere to insert the search component view anywhere you like. As long as hotlink protection is disabled you can also create a custom HTML form and just submit as GET to the userlist URL as well to trigger a search. So there's a lot of options available for pulling userlist searching out of the list. We'll be providing a module to do this with CB 3.x more easily.

As the CB community got weird, the extension simply didn't keep up with the mainstream Joomla 5 implementations.