Skip to Content Skip to Menu

🎃 Happy Halloween! Treat yourself with an awesome discount on memberships! Get 20% off now with code SPOOKY-2024!

[SOLVED] Tooltip error - code not compiled correctly!

  • leiver
  • leiver
  • OFFLINE
  • Posts: 12
  • Thanks: 2
  • Karma: 0
8 years 8 months ago - 8 years 8 months ago #277779 by leiver
Hello guys!

Everything is working awesome with CB, but when I got to test the Activity Wall plugin, I found something which was not working fine.

When the code to generate the ToolTip is executed, it works on every scenario, except on this module (the file I'm referring to is "<joomla directory>/libraries/CBLib/CB/Legacy/LegacyComprofilerFunctions.php".

Exactly on line 1473, the following code is executed and something in there (or the calls it is making) is not being compiled correctly:
Code:
$toolTipAttributes = ( $class ? ' class="' . htmlspecialchars( $class ) . '"' : null ) . ' data-cbtooltip-tooltip="' . htmlspecialchars( stripslashes( $tooltip ) ) . '"' . ( $title ? ' data-cbtooltip-title="' . htmlspecialchars( stripslashes( $title ) ) . '"' : null ) . ( $width !== null ? ' data-cbtooltip-width="' . htmlspecialchars( $width ) . '"' : null ) . ( $height !== null ? ' data-cbtooltip-height="' . htmlspecialchars( $height ) . '"' : null ) . ( $attributes ? ' ' . $attributes : null );

The code is supposed to generate the "Delete" tooltip with the icon, but as it is not compiled correctly, it is generating what you see in the following screenshot:



Any ideas about how to resolve this ?

All inputs will be very much appreciated!
Attachments:
Last edit: 8 years 8 months ago by krileon.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • krileon
  • krileon
  • ONLINE
  • Posts: 48460
  • Thanks: 8280
  • Karma: 1443
8 years 8 months ago #277831 by krileon
Replied by krileon on topic Tooltip error - code not compiled correctly!
Did you alter core CB code or CB Activity template files in any way? If so reinstall latest CB nightly to remove core edits and reinstall CB Activity to remove default template edits then switch to default CB Activity template if not already using it.

Beyond that the only way for that to happen really is if something is messing with the DOM. Typically a 3rd party JS or jQuery plugin loaded in Extensions > Plugins. If you've any JS compression extensions installed (whether through your template or Extensions > Plugins) then disable them. If you've any jQuery loaders installed in Extensions > Plugins then disable them. If caching is enabled then disable it and purge cache. See if your issue persists after each task.


Kyle (Krileon)
Community Builder Team Member
Before posting on forums: Read FAQ thoroughly + Read our Documentation + Search the forums
CB links: Documentation - Localization - CB Quickstart - CB Paid Subscriptions - Add-Ons - Forge
--
If you are a Professional, Developer, or CB Paid Subscriptions subscriber and have a support issue please always post in your respective support forums for best results!
--
If I've missed your support post with a delay of 3 days or greater and are a Professional, Developer, or CBSubs subscriber please send me a private message with your thread and will reply when possible!
--
Please note I am available Monday - Friday from 8:00 AM CST to 4:00 PM CST. I am away on weekends (Saturday and Sunday) and if I've missed your post on or before a weekend after business hours please wait for the next following business day (Monday) and will get to your issue as soon as possible, thank you.
--
My role here is to provide guidance and assistance. I cannot provide custom code for each custom requirement. Please do not inquire me about custom development.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • leiver
  • leiver
  • OFFLINE
  • Posts: 12
  • Thanks: 2
  • Karma: 0
8 years 8 months ago #278246 by leiver
Hello Krileon,

I didn't modify any CB code except, commenting the line that sets the variable $toolTipAttributes so I wouldn't get the code printed on the screen.

// MODIFICATION: REMOVING ERROR MESSAGE
//$toolTipAttributes = '';

I have literally tried reinstalling the CB Activity as you recommended, but no luck.

I have disabled EVERY possible plugin and no positive results.

Caching was disabled so no need there.

Any other idea?

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • krileon
  • krileon
  • ONLINE
  • Posts: 48460
  • Thanks: 8280
  • Karma: 1443
8 years 8 months ago #278247 by krileon
Replied by krileon on topic Tooltip error - code not compiled correctly!
Please PM backend super administrator login credentials and will take a look. Please uncomment that line before sending credentials.


Kyle (Krileon)
Community Builder Team Member
Before posting on forums: Read FAQ thoroughly + Read our Documentation + Search the forums
CB links: Documentation - Localization - CB Quickstart - CB Paid Subscriptions - Add-Ons - Forge
--
If you are a Professional, Developer, or CB Paid Subscriptions subscriber and have a support issue please always post in your respective support forums for best results!
--
If I've missed your support post with a delay of 3 days or greater and are a Professional, Developer, or CBSubs subscriber please send me a private message with your thread and will reply when possible!
--
Please note I am available Monday - Friday from 8:00 AM CST to 4:00 PM CST. I am away on weekends (Saturday and Sunday) and if I've missed your post on or before a weekend after business hours please wait for the next following business day (Monday) and will get to your issue as soon as possible, thank you.
--
My role here is to provide guidance and assistance. I cannot provide custom code for each custom requirement. Please do not inquire me about custom development.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • leiver
  • leiver
  • OFFLINE
  • Posts: 12
  • Thanks: 2
  • Karma: 0
8 years 8 months ago #278248 by leiver
Done...

;-)

Thank you in advance !

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • krileon
  • krileon
  • ONLINE
  • Posts: 48460
  • Thanks: 8280
  • Karma: 1443
8 years 8 months ago #278251 by krileon
Replied by krileon on topic Tooltip error - code not compiled correctly!
Seams to strictly be on the Recent Activity page. I've updated you to latest CB and CB Activity nightly releases and issue persists. Further looking into it I checked your menu item. Your menu item is pointing to SP Page Builder, which you're using to load in the CB Activity module. This is where it's breaking. SP Page Builder is breaking the output.

I've no idea why you're doing it this way as there is a Recent Activity page for CB Activity that you can create a menu to by using menu type Community Builder > Plugin and selecting CB Activity as the plugin. I've created a second menu item that properly goes to CB Activity recent activity page where it's working perfectly fine to confirm this (see GENERAL WALL 2).

Please contact the developers of SP Page Builder for further support if you still want to use the module as a page usage (note you could just do {loadmodule #} usage in a Joomla article as well).


Kyle (Krileon)
Community Builder Team Member
Before posting on forums: Read FAQ thoroughly + Read our Documentation + Search the forums
CB links: Documentation - Localization - CB Quickstart - CB Paid Subscriptions - Add-Ons - Forge
--
If you are a Professional, Developer, or CB Paid Subscriptions subscriber and have a support issue please always post in your respective support forums for best results!
--
If I've missed your support post with a delay of 3 days or greater and are a Professional, Developer, or CBSubs subscriber please send me a private message with your thread and will reply when possible!
--
Please note I am available Monday - Friday from 8:00 AM CST to 4:00 PM CST. I am away on weekends (Saturday and Sunday) and if I've missed your post on or before a weekend after business hours please wait for the next following business day (Monday) and will get to your issue as soon as possible, thank you.
--
My role here is to provide guidance and assistance. I cannot provide custom code for each custom requirement. Please do not inquire me about custom development.
The following user(s) said Thank You: leiver

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Moderators: beatnantkrileon
Powered by Kunena Forum