Skip to Content Skip to Menu

Error which is affecting other components

7 years 5 months ago #294206 by katherine.a.minton
Error which is affecting other components was created by katherine.a.minton
My error log shows the message pasted below. When I try to use a Cancel button in a jEvents Create an Event form, I get a blank page. Error reporting is on Maximum, but still its a blank page.

I have also posted this question on JEvents and will also post on JobsFactory forum. Not being a php engineer, I have no idea how to rectify this.

[22-May-2017 09:05:26 Australia/Sydney] PHP Deprecated: Methods with the same name as their class will not be constructors in a future version of PHP; getmyapplicationsTab has a deprecated constructor in /home/#/public_html/components/com_comprofiler/plugin/user/plug_jobs_my_applications/jobs_my_applications.plugin.php on line 21

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

• nant
  • nant
7 years 5 months ago #294209 by nant

katherine.a.minton wrote: My error log shows the message pasted below. When I try to use a Cancel button in a jEvents Create an Event form, I get a blank page. Error reporting is on Maximum, but still its a blank page.

I have also posted this question on JEvents and will also post on JobsFactory forum. Not being a php engineer, I have no idea how to rectify this.

[22-May-2017 09:05:26 Australia/Sydney] PHP Deprecated: Methods with the same name as their class will not be constructors in a future version of PHP; getmyapplicationsTab has a deprecated constructor in /home/#/public_html/components/com_comprofiler/plugin/user/plug_jobs_my_applications/jobs_my_applications.plugin.php on line 21

the message is related to the jobs_my_application plugin you installed.

7 years 4 months ago #294232 by katherine.a.minton
Replied by katherine.a.minton on topic Error which is affecting other components
Yes, I see it is related to that plugin and they and jevents are working on a fix.