Skip to Content Skip to Menu

User Approval by Moderator before payment issues

• boyjahq
  • boyjahq
3 years 11 months ago #321175 by boyjahq
I have a subscription that is set in Registration CB workflows so that User Approval by Moderator is set to Yes, Before Payment. However, if a person registers and then they login, they are taken to the payment page where they are allowed to pay, even though their account is not yet Approved, Confirmed or Enabled. Is there some way to avoid this? We don't want them to be able to pay until we have approved offline documents and approved the account through the CB Moderate User Approvals mechanism.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

• krileon
  • krileon
3 years 11 months ago #321177 by krileon
Are you also using email confirmation? If so be sure both "User Email Confirmation" and "User Approval by Moderator" are set to "Yes, before payment (override CB)".

Kyle (Krileon)
Community Builder Team Member
Before posting on forums: Read FAQ thoroughly + Read our Documentation + Search the forums
CB links: Documentation - Localization - CB Quickstart - CB Paid Subscriptions - Add-Ons - Forge
--
If you are a Professional, Developer, or CB Paid Subscriptions subscriber and have a support issue please always post in your respective support forums for best results!
--
If I've missed your support post with a delay of 3 days or greater and are a Professional, Developer, or CBSubs subscriber please send me a private message with your thread and will reply when possible!
--
Please note I am available Monday - Friday from 8:00 AM CST to 4:00 PM CST. I am away on weekends (Saturday and Sunday) and if I've missed your post on or before a weekend after business hours please wait for the next following business day (Monday) and will get to your issue as soon as possible, thank you.
--