Skip to Content Skip to Menu

Moving members to a specific group if expired or unsubscribed

• AlexRag
  • AlexRag
3 years 8 months ago #322923 by AlexRag
I'm pretty sure this is possible, but how can I move a user to a specific group if the membership either a) expires or b) unsubscribes?

From what I can see members get when manually unsubscribed get sent into the default "Registered" user group. (I assume the same happens if the plan expires)

Speaking of expires & unsubscribed, are they in terms of access the same thing? The reason I ask is that if as an admin I want to manually move a member into another plan it only seems to indicate "Subscribe" which makes sense. From my understanding even if I manually subscribe someone, and their membership lapses, it expires, where all the the expiration settings do their magic.

Thanks!

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

• krileon
  • krileon
3 years 8 months ago #322930 by krileon

I'm pretty sure this is possible, but how can I move a user to a specific group if the membership either a) expires or b) unsubscribes?

You can use CB Auto Actions for advanced management of usergroups based off subscription. See the below on how to act on subscription status change with CB Auto Actions.

www.joomlapolis.com/forum/277-cb-paid-subscriptions-support/243136-oncpayuserstatechange-is-firing-before-cb-fields-integration#321262

This can work basically with nearly every action type. So in your case you'd use the Usergroup action type.

Speaking of expires & unsubscribed, are they in terms of access the same thing?

Yes, any state other than Active will not provide access that the plan provides.

Kyle (Krileon)
Community Builder Team Member
Before posting on forums: Read FAQ thoroughly + Read our Documentation + Search the forums
CB links: Documentation - Localization - CB Quickstart - CB Paid Subscriptions - Add-Ons - Forge
--