Skip to Content Skip to Menu

YouTube button Profilebook

• Delliana
  • Delliana
15 years 1 month ago #108897 by Delliana
YouTube button Profilebook was created by Delliana
Can you tell me how to use the youtube button?
I set the permission to yes but can't seem to get it to embed?
Also how to remove the tooltips?

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

• Delliana
  • Delliana
15 years 1 month ago #109797 by Delliana
Replied by Delliana on topic Re:YouTube button Profilebook
Figures, No Bloody response by now.

• nant
  • nant
15 years 1 month ago #109805 by nant
Replied by nant on topic Re:YouTube button Profilebook
Delliana wrote:

Figures, No Bloody response by now.

If a post slips through then please send us (Beat or Nant or Krileon) a PM with a URL to the unanswered post.

Things slip by - specially simple things like this one.

I have never tried this before but I just tried to see what the problem was ...

Once the video option is enabled in the profileblog tab in CB Tab Management backend, then you can embed youtube video by using the following tag:

my sample that worked:

and you can see it here:

templates.joomlapolis.com/demo/coolness/cb/index.php?option=com_comprofiler&task=userProfile&user=1000&Itemid=20

Post edited by: nant, at: 2009/08/31 23:17

Post edited by: nant, at: 2009/08/31 23:23

Post edited by: nant, at: 2009/09/01 13:05

• Delliana
  • Delliana
15 years 1 month ago #109859 by Delliana
:huh:
Thanks for the answer. I guess my hopes of being able to embed the video and set it to auto play so people can have some semblance of a playlist on their page without me having to pay even More $ for Another product on a cb profile are shot.
And who/ what end users would know that you only copy the "video id" in for God's sake?!
aAnyway, Thanks for the answer.

• Delliana
  • Delliana
15 years 1 month ago #109863 by Delliana