Skip to Content Skip to Menu

Jcal Pro & MyBlog integration issues

• yarba
  • yarba
14 years 1 month ago #140673 by yarba
hi there - loving cb by the way, good job well done and it will be at the heart of a site i am developing.i found it integrated with joomla 1.5 no probs, and also with kuenena forum - very happy about that.

there are a couple of instances where it has not integrated so well though, so i was hoping you could take a look at these instances and see if there is a common denominator that might help me identify the problem - i am a complete newb with this stuff so please forgive me if i have overlooked something basic.

i installed jcal pro and it looks great on the front page, however the 'cb jcal pro minicalendar' and 'cb jcal pro events' plugins, once installed, caused a block of programming text to appear above the users profile page (pic 1) - i have unpublished those two plugins and the text has disappeared, not the most elegant solution but will do because the registered users can access the main calendar/events on the frontend anyway so integration with CB is not so essential.

however since then i have also installed myblog and the same issue has popped up (pic 2 - the one with pikachu!) some kind of issue with jomcomment - so i attempt the same solution as for jcal and simply unpublished the cb jomcomment plugin but this time the text remains and i am a little lost as to how to get rid of it.