Skip to Content Skip to Menu

Re: position cb everywhere overall rating field..

  • liypfhe1
  • liypfhe1
  • OFFLINE
  • Posts: 3
  • Thanks: 0
  • Karma: 0
14 years 1 month ago #141589 by liypfhe1
how can i reposition the following cb everywhere overall rating field to the following location.




That's a tough one. If you look in the plugin php file, these are the lines that output the overall rating (nice "stars" btw!)


[code:1]$overall_rating = $jreCategory;
$mi = array();
$mi["_UE_MENU_STATUS"][__t("Overall rating",true)][] = null;
$this->addMenu( array( "position" => "menuList" , // "menuBar", "menuList"
"arrayPos" => $mi ,
"caption" => $overall_rating,
"url" => "" , // can also be "<a ....>" or "javascript:void(0)" or ""
"target" => "" , // e.g. "_blank"
"img" => null , // e.g. "<img src='plugins/user/myplugin/images/icon.gif' width='16' height='16' alt='' />"
"alt" => null , // e.g. "text"
"tooltip" => ""«»)
);

return true;[/code:1]

Post edited by: liypfhe1, at: 2010/09/08 14:20
Attachments:

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • krileon
  • krileon
  • ONLINE
  • Posts: 48419
  • Thanks: 8274
  • Karma: 1443
14 years 1 month ago #141643 by krileon
We didn't develop this, please discuss this with the plugins developers. If the plugin is using a custom field as it should then you should be able to just re-order the field in Field Management.


Kyle (Krileon)
Community Builder Team Member
Before posting on forums: Read FAQ thoroughly + Read our Documentation + Search the forums
CB links: Documentation - Localization - CB Quickstart - CB Paid Subscriptions - Add-Ons - Forge
--
If you are a Professional, Developer, or CB Paid Subscriptions subscriber and have a support issue please always post in your respective support forums for best results!
--
If I've missed your support post with a delay of 3 days or greater and are a Professional, Developer, or CBSubs subscriber please send me a private message with your thread and will reply when possible!
--
Please note I am available Monday - Friday from 8:00 AM CST to 4:00 PM CST. I am away on weekends (Saturday and Sunday) and if I've missed your post on or before a weekend after business hours please wait for the next following business day (Monday) and will get to your issue as soon as possible, thank you.
--
My role here is to provide guidance and assistance. I cannot provide custom code for each custom requirement. Please do not inquire me about custom development.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • liypfhe1
  • liypfhe1
  • OFFLINE
  • Posts: 3
  • Thanks: 0
  • Karma: 0
14 years 1 month ago #141657 by liypfhe1
i did contact the developer and this was his response.

It appears they think this is a CB field which it is not. Unfortunately I don't have developer documentation for CB to know how to change the order. I am obviously the developer of JReviews, but this is CB code, taken from other CB plugins. They should at least be able to read this post and provide some insight.

I just spent 15 minutes combing through CB code and I don't think they provide a way to change the order of what they call the status messages. This is what they have in their plugin.class.php file and there's nothing there that is related to the order:

[code:1] /**
* Registers a menu or status item to a particular menu position
*
* @param array a menu item like:
// Test example:
$mi = array(); $mi["_UE_MENU_CONNECTIONS"]["duplique"]=null;
$this->addMenu( array( "position" => "menuBar" , // "menuBar", "menuList"
"arrayPos" => $mi ,
"caption" => _UE_MENU_MANAGEMYCONNECTIONS ,
"url" => cbSef($ue_manageConnection_url) , // can also be "<a ....>" or "javascript:void(0)" or ""
"target" => "" , // e.g. "_blank"
"img" => null , // e.g. "<img src='plugins/user/myplugin/images/icon.gif' width='16' height='16' alt='' />"
"alt" => null , // e.g. "text"
"tooltip" => _UE_MENU_MANAGEMYCONNECTIONS_DESC ,
"keystroke" => null ) ); // e.g. "P"
// Test example: Member Since:
$mi = array(); $mi["_UE_MENU_STATUS"]["_UE_MEMBERSINCE"]["dupl"]=null;
$dat = cbFormatDate($user->registerDate);
if (!$dat) $dat="?";
$this->addMenu( array( "position" => "menuList" , // "menuBar", "menuList"
"arrayPos" => $mi ,
"caption" => $dat ,
"url" => "" , // can also be "<a ....>" or "javascript:void(0)" or ""
"target" => "" , // e.g. "_blank"
"img" => null , // e.g. "<img src='plugins/user/myplugin/images/icon.gif' width='16' height='16' alt='' />"
"alt" => null , // e.g. "text"
"tooltip" => _UE_MEMBERSINCE_DESC ,
"keystroke" => null ) ); // e.g. "P"
*/[/code:1]
Unfortunately I don't have an answer for you on this one.

manager


Post edited by: liypfhe1, at: 2010/09/09 02:51

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • krileon
  • krileon
  • ONLINE
  • Posts: 48419
  • Thanks: 8274
  • Karma: 1443
14 years 1 month ago #141688 by krileon
He's not using that code appropriately or understands how its used. Its meant for menu usage (or in this case user status usage IF used correctly). I can not advise you on 3rd party development. You should have the developer turn the plugin into a fieldtype plugin for best results.


Kyle (Krileon)
Community Builder Team Member
Before posting on forums: Read FAQ thoroughly + Read our Documentation + Search the forums
CB links: Documentation - Localization - CB Quickstart - CB Paid Subscriptions - Add-Ons - Forge
--
If you are a Professional, Developer, or CB Paid Subscriptions subscriber and have a support issue please always post in your respective support forums for best results!
--
If I've missed your support post with a delay of 3 days or greater and are a Professional, Developer, or CBSubs subscriber please send me a private message with your thread and will reply when possible!
--
Please note I am available Monday - Friday from 8:00 AM CST to 4:00 PM CST. I am away on weekends (Saturday and Sunday) and if I've missed your post on or before a weekend after business hours please wait for the next following business day (Monday) and will get to your issue as soon as possible, thank you.
--
My role here is to provide guidance and assistance. I cannot provide custom code for each custom requirement. Please do not inquire me about custom development.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Moderators: beatnantkrileon
Powered by Kunena Forum