Skip to Content Skip to Menu

access chrono connectivity from cb

13 years 1 month ago #175400 by buckrobbie80
access chrono connectivity from cb was created by buckrobbie80
I am wanting to put a link to a connectivity menu item in community builder so that when someone searches for and finds a comunity builder profile they can click a link in the profile and they can view that specific users records in connectivity or add I could have their records to a tab in their profile. I was thinking if I could do a search based uopn the url web address there is a setting in community builder that could dynamically load the connectivity based on the profile being viewed (Substitute username in url) but I cannot figure out how to do a search where the query is in the url address, I'm not a coder but have managed to make it this far. Or how could I pass the profile being viewed username to change the where code? This is a public search and has nothing to do with the currently loggeed in user unly the profile that was searched for. i posted this to the chronoengine forums and this is what they said

Hi Chucho,

If you can add a value to the URL in Community Builder like &uid=999 then you can get that value in the ChronoConnectivity WHERE box with

Code:

<?php
$uid = JRequest::getInt('uid', '', 'get');
?>

I am not a coder by any means but have made it this far and I was wondering how to add the uid to the url in cb would I change the code where it produces the url after a userlist search is made? or if I make a link in a tab like stated below would I add the uid to that link. Could I put the chrono connectivity menu item into a tab if so how specifically do I do that or would it be better to place a link into a tab that links to connectivity or have the tab link when clicked? how could I accomplish this

Thank in advance for any help that anyone can provide,
Julio (Chucho)

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

• fdaley
  • fdaley