• Cezacc
13 years 1 month ago - 12 years 11 months ago #177007 by Cezacc
Help me make up my mind. was created by Cezacc
Hi All,

Thank you very much for all your help.

Regards,
Cez.
Last edit: 12 years 11 months ago by Cezacc. Reason: No longer applicable

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

• nant
  • nant
13 years 1 month ago #177027 by nant
Replied by nant on topic Re: Help me make up my mind.

Cezacc wrote: Hi All,

First of all I would like to say that I am new to website development. I want to create a website, which will serve as portal for hitchhikers/travellers to find information and travel companion. I have started and even had some traffic come to my website from google search, which a success for me. Website is called www.etramping.com . I work in Joomla! 1.5.X and do not want to change it because it is easy enough for me to use (I hae tried 1.6 and 1.7 before and it wasn't for me).

Welcome to our forums and to Joomla development.
As you can see Joomla makes it easy - however there is a lot to learn!

I have a dilemma. I am thinking about subscribing to advanced or professional membership, as I believe that good things come with price. However, I am not yet sure whether the products included will suit my needs. I've got few questions:

Advanced membership is a 12 month subscription that gives you everything listed on this page:
www.joomlapolis.com/cb-solutions/add-ons

Plus CB Detailed documentation (will help you get the most out of CB) and access to our Advanced Priority forum area (where team members give priority responses compared to other free community driven forum areas).

You get maintenance released for these extra add-ons during your 12 month subscription and at the end you get to keep of course and use whatever you downloaded on all your websites forever (no new maintenance releases of course - you would need to resubscribe for another year for new maintenance releases).