Skip to Content Skip to Menu

Front end data adjust [newbie question]

• tgribble
  • tgribble
12 years 8 months ago #191639 by tgribble
Front end data adjust [newbie question] was created by tgribble
hello everyone, and thanks for the help in advance. i am new to cb. so please excuse the question if it is a simple one
i am struggling to figure this out

what we have is personal information for club members in one tab ( address / phone etc ) - members can adjust their own info

what i would like is club information in another tab on the same members page but in another tab which can not be adjusted by the member, but which can be adjusted by a higher heirachy ( eg committee member ) - information like club membership expiry , qualification , etc

the committee member would ideally be able to adjust the members data from the FRONT END of the website rather than the BACK END

is this possible?

thanks again

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

• nant
  • nant
12 years 8 months ago #191645 by nant

tgribble wrote: hello everyone, and thanks for the help in advance. i am new to cb. so please excuse the question if it is a simple one
i am struggling to figure this out

Welcome to our forums and to Community Builder!

If you like Community Builder please consider taking the time to post a review on our extensions listing here:
extensions.joomla.org/extensions/clients-a-communities/communities/210

Also consider becoming a member to get more add-ons and better support:
www.joomlapolis.com/memberships

what we have is personal information for club members in one tab ( address / phone etc ) - members can adjust their own info

Simple enough to do - just create CB fields (CB Field manager) and add them to a Personal Information tab (CB Tab Manager)