Skip to Content Skip to Menu

Setting up slightly complex access levels

9 years 8 months ago - 9 years 8 months ago #258417 by colinstewart
Setting up slightly complex access levels was created by colinstewart
Hi

Sorry if this is a bit long-winded but what I am wanting to set up is a bit complex for myself to set up without some advice.

I am in the process of setting up a website and am not quite sure how to setup the access levels and groups.
I messaged before asking about the conditional plugin but have had the response that it is only available on the Professional Membership. I was offered discount, thanks for that, but as I'm a disabled student doing a group a favour, it is not affordable.

Briefly, this is for a group of people that have lost a lot of money due to apparent fraud by the company they were investing in and negligence by the governing bodies. The group have managed to get solicitors on a no win no fee as most have now lost their entire life savings, are pensioners and have no money left. I am trying to help but this is being done on a shoestring. So without the conditional plugin, I am trying to work out how to setup certain fields.

There will be the up to 183 Clients, 2-4 Solicitors, 7 Financial Advisors (IFAs), 3-Journalists, 5 supporters plus two admins for each solicitor and one super-user.

The Clients will be in linked to either Solicitor A or Solicitor B etc or None.
Some clients will be requiring totally anonymity so will be choosing usernames and won't want their names or addresses visible to other clients. There will be fields however on their profile that will need to be visible to other clients. I thought I could set these up in different tabs but what do I set the tabs to so one tab is not visible to other clients, but the other tabs are.