Skip to Content Skip to Menu

Display User Logo Only

• drhiii
  • drhiii
9 years 7 months ago #260078 by drhiii
Display User Logo Only was created by drhiii
I am new to COmmunity Builder, and Joomla, and am walking through a slew of tools for Joomla including CB. So pardon this question but please know I am working through learning about all the addons and behaviours but there is so much to learn, there are some things I just need ask to cut to the chase...

As in, is there a way, how can one display a logo, or avatar, or uploaded image attached to a user profile, as a single image in say a module position? Or inside an article? Is there a CB addon for this?

Again, I *am* studying and learning but some things would be helpful to just ask on like this.

tx, CB looks extremely powerful as I learn how it functions.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

• nant
  • nant
9 years 7 months ago #260084 by nant
Replied by nant on topic Display User Logo Only

drhiii wrote: I am new to COmmunity Builder, and Joomla, and am walking through a slew of tools for Joomla including CB. So pardon this question but please know I am working through learning about all the addons and behaviours but there is so much to learn, there are some things I just need ask to cut to the chase...

Welcome to Joomla and CB!
Enjoy the learning experience!

As in, is there a way, how can one display a logo, or avatar, or uploaded image attached to a user profile, as a single image in say a module position? Or inside an article? Is there a CB addon for this?

Yes. Using the CB Content module and the CB Content plugin. Both are available to Professional members.

Again, I *am* studying and learning but some things would be helpful to just ask on like this.

Yes CB is very powerful!

• drhiii
  • drhiii
9 years 7 months ago #260273 by drhiii
Replied by drhiii on topic Display User Logo Only