Skip to Content Skip to Menu

Researcher Community

• dmoorefus
  • dmoorefus
14 years 7 months ago #125376 by dmoorefus
Researcher Community was created by dmoorefus
Hi all -

I have a CB subscription and have been investigating GroupJive as well to see if it will accomplish what I need. Perhaps what I'm looking for will invovle CBSubs as well.

In order to figure out if CBSubs is the missing component of what we're trying to build, here's some requirements below:
  • On a publicly accessible website, allow researchers to register for a private section of the website (done just using native Joomla registration)
  • Once within the Researcher section of the website, users can apply for or be invited into specific research groups
  • If accepted by the group administrator, users are able to access content only available to that group (articles, modules, private forums, etc)

Will CBSubs allow the ACL control I'm looking for?

Will it cooperate with GroupJive to allow group access to content like articles (I know GJ works with Kunena forums - although I'm having trouble getting that to work properly)

Does the subscription function of CBSubs work in a fashion where people could sign up for groups and be admitted if approved (rather than based on a payment option)?

Could a member be a member of one than one 'group' in the sense that he could see two areas of content if he's member's of those groups.

Thanks much - I know this is a lot of information to comment on, but I'm trying to find a solution that will work with our Joomla/CB setup fairly quickly...

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

• krileon
  • krileon
14 years 7 months ago #125384 by krileon
Replied by krileon on topic Re:Researcher Community

Will it cooperate with GroupJive to allow group access to content like articles (I know GJ works with Kunena forums - although I'm having trouble getting that to work properly)