Skip to Content Skip to Menu

Can I import existing subscriptions from AEC

• prestonfm
  • prestonfm
13 years 4 months ago #165114 by prestonfm
I've been using AEC for the past 2 years. Before switching, it's very important that I keep my existing subscriptions. Is there any way to convert them?

Also, will I be billed at my current membership counts or is it for new members that sign up from here on out?

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

• nant
  • nant
13 years 4 months ago #165118 by nant

prestonfm wrote: I've been using AEC for the past 2 years. Before switching, it's very important that I keep my existing subscriptions. Is there any way to convert them?

Also, will I be billed at my current membership counts or is it for new members that sign up from here on out?

We do not have a migration script to automatically grab subscriptions from other extensions (not our policy), however we do have an import function that can be used to initialize subscriptions from a text file. So if you can create a text file (comma delimited) with your userid,planid,start-date data (from your current environment) this can be used to get started in CBSubs. I have personally used this process and it works fine. Please note that if you have auto-recurring subscriptions these will need to be re-established by each user upon first renewal.

I do not understand the membership count question. I am assuming its related to license pricing. If so, the cbsubs license depends on the current user count (number of rows in your joomla user table) and not on number of subscriptions or income or anything like that.

• ThePiston
  • ThePiston
13 years 2 months ago - 13 years 2 months ago #172243 by ThePiston
Replied by ThePiston on topic Re: Can I import existing subscriptions from AEC
I will be doing this also soon. I'm assuming CBsubs will create the correct expiration date based on the start-date from the text file?