Skip to Content Skip to Menu

"Buy this user a gift" fuction - how to make this?

• chrzanek
  • chrzanek
13 years 4 months ago #166041 by chrzanek
Hello,
This is my first time in here :)
I'm planning to start a site where I want to give a function to unregistered members to buy some gifts to registered members. There should be a gifts icons on profile page and "buy gift" button that shold go to payment page and then the gifts are going to user account.
I know that probably there is no ready addon for that, but how to make it most easy? What will be best addon to modify?
Thanks for any help
Regards
Chrzanek

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

• nant
  • nant
13 years 4 months ago #166056 by nant

chrzanek wrote: Hello,

Welcome to our forums.
I moved your post to our CBSubs presales area as I believe CBSubs is closest to addressing your issue.

I'm planning to start a site where I want to give a function to unregistered members to buy some gifts to registered members. There should be a gifts icons on profile page and "buy gift" button that shold go to payment page and then the gifts are going to user account.
I know that probably there is no ready addon for that, but how to make it most easy? What will be best addon to modify?
Thanks for any help
Regards
Chrzanek

I do not believe that this is currently possible but I have some doubts as your description is not 100% clear.

Are these "gifts" items that can be purchased on the same website?

• chrzanek
  • chrzanek
13 years 4 months ago #166059 by chrzanek

nant wrote:

chrzanek wrote: Hello,

Welcome to our forums.
I moved your post to our CBSubs presales area as I believe CBSubs is closest to addressing your issue.

nant wrote:
I do not believe that this is currently possible but I have some doubts as your description is not 100% clear.

Are these "gifts" items that can be purchased on the same website?