Skip to Content Skip to Menu

Expensive when spelled out for CBSubs

• sntit
  • sntit
12 years 2 months ago #206737 by sntit
I keep debating on rather or not this product is worth it and haven't been told a single thing to persuade me. The fact that there are extras that the competition doesn't have is great but the bottom line is it seems we're expected to pay a lot more.
We have to pay...

1. Every year we use the product
2. Per website
3. Per users we have
4. Any extra plugins/extensions

I'm new to Joomla however every product I've bought so far has been unlimited sites, certainly not limiting how many users one can using the particular program, and no paying between "gap years" aka years you do not pay for the product or service.

The limitation also is a bit concerning as my clients seem to like to have a great deal of customization yet Ioncube keeps people from messing with any PHP thus making it impossible to change anything other than the basics.

I'm not attacking anyone in any way but rather looking for explanations to these concerns. I'm truly trying to make this product work for my clients especially after spending over 30 hours learning everything then configuring it all however the cost seems to be overkill.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

• beat
  • beat
12 years 2 months ago #206773 by beat
Hi sntit,

Thank you for your feedback and point of view that we fully respect and completely take as a constructive feedback.

We have put in place this pricing structure after a long public thread on this forum a few years ago, where we collected feedbacks on pricing and where community members showed that they prefer to pay upfront for their use, instead of afterwards on a per-use base, but still have a moderate price when starting.