Skip to Content Skip to Menu

CBSubs "Call for Pricing" Subscription Plan Price

12 years 8 months ago #190529 by jimmoeller
I have a CBSubs subscription plan for which I don't want to list a specific price. This "full membership" subscription plan price is ultimately variable and is typically determined via direction discussions / negotiations with the subscriber. I have CBSubs set up to offer two subscription plans...one a free lifetime subscription (with limited access to the Website resources) and then this full membership plan where the price is negotiable. The idea here is that a user registering on the site would register as a free user and then, after calling and negotiating and paying a subscription price, the user would be upgraded manually via a moderator/administrator through the back-end.

Is there a way for me to set up a CBSubs subscription plan that shows a price as "Call for Pricing" during the registration process?

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

• krileon
  • krileon
12 years 8 months ago - 12 years 8 months ago #190596 by krileon
Yes and no, but you should be able to just use the Offline Payment gateway then maybe have them use a donation plan to pay the amount you tell them at which point you can pay their offline basket from backend to activate their subscription.

Note the offline payment gateway instructions can instruct them to call for pricing. Then you can on the presentation tab of your plans change the Pricing display to "Call for pricing".

Kyle (Krileon)
Community Builder Team Member
Before posting on forums: Read FAQ thoroughly + Read our Documentation + Search the forums
CB links: Documentation - Localization - CB Quickstart - CB Paid Subscriptions - Add-Ons - Forge
--
If you are a Professional, Developer, or CB Paid Subscriptions subscriber and have a support issue please always post in your respective support forums for best results!
--