Skip to Content Skip to Menu

CB-Subs - subscriptions after failed payments

• philhfr
  • philhfr
12 years 5 months ago #199114 by philhfr
Hi

I’m not sure if this is an issue with CB-Subs (1.3RC2 on CB1.8 on J2.5.4), or the way I’ve set up the subscription plans (I suspect it’s the latter).

Everything seems to work fine with valid credit card transactions. But if I put through a failed card transaction (I’m using the Ogone test server), all the right messages seem to come up for the user, but (when he logs in) he’s then offered neither an ability to try to buy the subscription plan again, nor an upgrade to anything. I also have the same problem if the user cancels the payment before going to the Ogone page.

I suspect that the problem is related to the way my subscription plans are setup. I have a set of ‘initial’ subscription plans that are offered to new users if they subscribe. Once a member has subscribed, he is not offered those ‘initial’ subscription plans again (they are not available for upgrades), but only a small number of ‘upgrade only’ subscription plans based on the subscription(s) he is currently on.

After the failed card transaction, the user is by then a registered user. Could it be that the ‘initial’ subscription plans are not being offered because the user is regarded as a subscriber (has he been put on a ‘free plan’)? And the upgrades are (correctly) not being offered (as they are tied to plans that he’s not yet purchased)?

Currently I have global settings of:
Show subscription plans at registration: Yes
Allow Free Registered Users (without subscriptions): Yes
Create Subscriptions also for free lifetime plans: No

If so, do you have any suggestions on how I could configure this to cope with failed or cancelled payment transactions? Can I set a conditional upgrade for the ‘initial’ plans such that they are only suggested to these subscribers (i.e. those users currently on a ‘free’ plan)?

Any/all suggestions welcomed…..

Many thanks
Phil