Skip to Content Skip to Menu

[SOLVED] Trying to Verify Current Password CB field against Joomla user password

  • krileon
  • krileon
  • ONLINE
  • Posts: 48478
  • Thanks: 8282
  • Karma: 1443
10 years 7 months ago #242694 by krileon
Press F12 in Chrome or Firefox and monitor the console when navigating to profile edit as it's possible you have a fatal JS error that'd prevent your jQuery from functioning.


Kyle (Krileon)
Community Builder Team Member
Before posting on forums: Read FAQ thoroughly + Read our Documentation + Search the forums
CB links: Documentation - Localization - CB Quickstart - CB Paid Subscriptions - Add-Ons - Forge
--
If you are a Professional, Developer, or CB Paid Subscriptions subscriber and have a support issue please always post in your respective support forums for best results!
--
If I've missed your support post with a delay of 3 days or greater and are a Professional, Developer, or CBSubs subscriber please send me a private message with your thread and will reply when possible!
--
Please note I am available Monday - Friday from 8:00 AM CST to 4:00 PM CST. I am away on weekends (Saturday and Sunday) and if I've missed your post on or before a weekend after business hours please wait for the next following business day (Monday) and will get to your issue as soon as possible, thank you.
--
My role here is to provide guidance and assistance. I cannot provide custom code for each custom requirement. Please do not inquire me about custom development.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

10 years 7 months ago #242702 by prestoproducts
I just checked the Javascript warning in firebug and I get a message that says:

uncaught exception: type property can't be changed

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • krileon
  • krileon
  • ONLINE
  • Posts: 48478
  • Thanks: 8282
  • Karma: 1443
10 years 7 months ago - 10 years 7 months ago #242732 by krileon
As I'm on CB 2.0 it's possible the newer jQuery provided by CB 2.0 is allowing this behavior. I'm not sure it'll work with the older jQuery in CB 1.9. Aside from that you can try setting method to inline js and try the below.

Code:
document.getElementById( 'cb_emailaddress' ).setAttribute( 'type', 'password' )


Kyle (Krileon)
Community Builder Team Member
Before posting on forums: Read FAQ thoroughly + Read our Documentation + Search the forums
CB links: Documentation - Localization - CB Quickstart - CB Paid Subscriptions - Add-Ons - Forge
--
If you are a Professional, Developer, or CB Paid Subscriptions subscriber and have a support issue please always post in your respective support forums for best results!
--
If I've missed your support post with a delay of 3 days or greater and are a Professional, Developer, or CBSubs subscriber please send me a private message with your thread and will reply when possible!
--
Please note I am available Monday - Friday from 8:00 AM CST to 4:00 PM CST. I am away on weekends (Saturday and Sunday) and if I've missed your post on or before a weekend after business hours please wait for the next following business day (Monday) and will get to your issue as soon as possible, thank you.
--
My role here is to provide guidance and assistance. I cannot provide custom code for each custom requirement. Please do not inquire me about custom development.
Last edit: 10 years 7 months ago by krileon.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

10 years 7 months ago #242744 by prestoproducts
Man... I don't know why this is being so difficult. I have tried your suggestion and still no luck. Here are the screenshots from test:





In case I did not mention it I am running CB 1.9.1

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

10 years 7 months ago #242745 by prestoproducts
Here are two other variations I tested with no luck:



Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • krileon
  • krileon
  • ONLINE
  • Posts: 48478
  • Thanks: 8282
  • Karma: 1443
10 years 7 months ago - 10 years 7 months ago #242749 by krileon
Please see my previous reply as have fixed the JS. Also be sure to use inline JS method instead of jQuery method.


Kyle (Krileon)
Community Builder Team Member
Before posting on forums: Read FAQ thoroughly + Read our Documentation + Search the forums
CB links: Documentation - Localization - CB Quickstart - CB Paid Subscriptions - Add-Ons - Forge
--
If you are a Professional, Developer, or CB Paid Subscriptions subscriber and have a support issue please always post in your respective support forums for best results!
--
If I've missed your support post with a delay of 3 days or greater and are a Professional, Developer, or CBSubs subscriber please send me a private message with your thread and will reply when possible!
--
Please note I am available Monday - Friday from 8:00 AM CST to 4:00 PM CST. I am away on weekends (Saturday and Sunday) and if I've missed your post on or before a weekend after business hours please wait for the next following business day (Monday) and will get to your issue as soon as possible, thank you.
--
My role here is to provide guidance and assistance. I cannot provide custom code for each custom requirement. Please do not inquire me about custom development.
Last edit: 10 years 7 months ago by krileon.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Moderators: beatnantkrileon
Powered by Kunena Forum