Skip to Content Skip to Menu

[SOLVED] Formatting a list

  • nant
  • nant
  • OFFLINE
  • Posts: 12339
  • Thanks: 1467
  • Karma: 877
10 years 1 week ago - 10 years 1 week ago #251990 by nant
Last edit: 10 years 1 week ago by nant.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • krileon
  • krileon
  • ONLINE
  • Posts: 48482
  • Thanks: 8283
  • Karma: 1443
10 years 1 week ago #252001 by krileon
Replied by krileon on topic Formatting a list
agrepe, I've deleted your reply to the linked topic. Please do not reply to 2+ year old topics as it bumps old information to the front page. If you've any questions please just post them here. The CSS provided in that topic does not exist, you have to add it. Please read the topic carefully.


Kyle (Krileon)
Community Builder Team Member
Before posting on forums: Read FAQ thoroughly + Read our Documentation + Search the forums
CB links: Documentation - Localization - CB Quickstart - CB Paid Subscriptions - Add-Ons - Forge
--
If you are a Professional, Developer, or CB Paid Subscriptions subscriber and have a support issue please always post in your respective support forums for best results!
--
If I've missed your support post with a delay of 3 days or greater and are a Professional, Developer, or CBSubs subscriber please send me a private message with your thread and will reply when possible!
--
Please note I am available Monday - Friday from 8:00 AM CST to 4:00 PM CST. I am away on weekends (Saturday and Sunday) and if I've missed your post on or before a weekend after business hours please wait for the next following business day (Monday) and will get to your issue as soon as possible, thank you.
--
My role here is to provide guidance and assistance. I cannot provide custom code for each custom requirement. Please do not inquire me about custom development.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • agrepe
  • agrepe
  • OFFLINE
  • Posts: 245
  • Thanks: 3
  • Karma: 0
10 years 1 week ago #252004 by agrepe
Replied by agrepe on topic Formatting a list
I 'm sorry, I did not see the date of the post .
I have added this CSS class in template.css file (of WebFX )

/* formatage de la liste des membres*/
/*Ajuster les valeurs en fonction du besoin (## est l'ID de la liste)*/


.cbUserListT_10 tbody tr {
display: inline-block;
width: 100px;
height: 150px;
margin: 10px;
text-align: center;
}

/*.cbUserListT_10 tbody tr td {
display: inline-block;
width: 90px;
height: 140px;
text-align: center;
}*/
/* ***************** */



When I look at my table ( with Chrome) I can see the appeal of my class, but nothing happens ?

<table id="cbUserTable" class="cbUserListTable cbUserListT_10">

Best regards

Eric

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • krileon
  • krileon
  • ONLINE
  • Posts: 48482
  • Thanks: 8283
  • Karma: 1443
10 years 1 week ago #252007 by krileon
Replied by krileon on topic Formatting a list
If the ID of your userlist is 10 then the CSS would be as follows.

Code:
.cbUserListT_10 tbody tr { display: inline-block; width: 100px; height: 150px; margin: 10px; text-align: center; } .cbUserListT_10 tbody tr td { display: inline-block; width: 90px; height: 140px; text-align: center; }

You then would only use Column 1 of your userlist. I've no idea if this still works as explained in CB 2.0 we have proper built in grid display. There's a few more CB 1.x examples around the forums though, but I do not recall them off the top of my head sorry.


Kyle (Krileon)
Community Builder Team Member
Before posting on forums: Read FAQ thoroughly + Read our Documentation + Search the forums
CB links: Documentation - Localization - CB Quickstart - CB Paid Subscriptions - Add-Ons - Forge
--
If you are a Professional, Developer, or CB Paid Subscriptions subscriber and have a support issue please always post in your respective support forums for best results!
--
If I've missed your support post with a delay of 3 days or greater and are a Professional, Developer, or CBSubs subscriber please send me a private message with your thread and will reply when possible!
--
Please note I am available Monday - Friday from 8:00 AM CST to 4:00 PM CST. I am away on weekends (Saturday and Sunday) and if I've missed your post on or before a weekend after business hours please wait for the next following business day (Monday) and will get to your issue as soon as possible, thank you.
--
My role here is to provide guidance and assistance. I cannot provide custom code for each custom requirement. Please do not inquire me about custom development.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • agrepe
  • agrepe
  • OFFLINE
  • Posts: 245
  • Thanks: 3
  • Karma: 0
10 years 1 week ago #252015 by agrepe
Replied by agrepe on topic Formatting a list
Good evening ,
This is what I did, but it is a grid with one column to the left , and the record of each profile are displayed one below the other .

But I do not understand ( When I inspect the element with Chrome) called it line 186 of my CSS file so that these classes are lines 140 and 148 ?


Here is the CSS from line 186 .

/* For user-lists: */
table#cbUserTable {
width: 100%;
border-width: 0px;
border-collapse: collapse;
margin: 0px;
padding: 0px;
}
table#cbUserTable td {
padding: 7px;
}

Here is the PHP

<table id="cbUserTable" class="cbUserListTable cbUserListT_10">

Best regards.

eric

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • agrepe
  • agrepe
  • OFFLINE
  • Posts: 245
  • Thanks: 3
  • Karma: 0
10 years 1 week ago #252018 by agrepe
Replied by agrepe on topic Formatting a list
Thank you,
It's ok.
Best regards

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Moderators: beatnantkrileon
Powered by Kunena Forum