Skip to Content Skip to Menu

Use auto actions to change expiration date?

• edjec
  • edjec
  • Add-ons
6 years 11 months ago #298975 by edjec
We have a situation where if a subscriber upgrades a subscription on renewal, the original plan expiration date is not used to determine the new plan’s expiration date. In our system, the plan expiration date is used to determine eligibility for a printed and mailed magazine. If a subscriber happens to renew and upgrade several months prior to the original plan's expiration date, then they will miss one or more magazines. In most cases, they have not been entirely happy with this outcome…

Would auto actions be able to compare the original and now cancelled plan's expiration date with the new expiration date and extend the new expiration date by the new plan's term, which could be one to three years?

If so, how might I achieve that (keeping in mind I have no experience in using auto actions)?

Thanks

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

• nant
  • nant
6 years 11 months ago #298979 by nant

edjec wrote: We have a situation where if a subscriber upgrades a subscription on renewal, the original plan expiration date is not used to determine the new plan’s expiration date. In our system, the plan expiration date is used to determine eligibility for a printed and mailed magazine. If a subscriber happens to renew and upgrade several months prior to the original plan's expiration date, then they will miss one or more magazines. In most cases, they have not been entirely happy with this outcome…

Would auto actions be able to compare the original and now cancelled plan's expiration date with the new expiration date and extend the new expiration date by the new plan's term, which could be one to three years?

If so, how might I achieve that (keeping in mind I have no experience in using auto actions)?

Thanks