Skip to Content Skip to Menu

[SOLVED] CB Code Field

• Abmago
  • Abmago
4 years 6 months ago - 4 years 6 months ago #317654 by Abmago
[SOLVED] CB Code Field was created by Abmago
This is a question about the add-on 'CB Code Field'. It is not clear to me how I can design a good working Code Drop Down (Single Select). I am no expert in PHP code, but with some good examples I can make simple things. The dropdown function seems important to me, but I experience difficulties in writing the right code.

In have made a field called CB_kingetal where the user fills in a number between 0 and 261. In one of the interpretation the values 1, 21 or 41, 61, have the same outcome namely 'IMIX'. 2, 22, 42, etc. have the outcome 'IK'.

I want an automatic 'choice' in the Single Select Dropdown menu. The first value in the dropdown, namely IMIX, shoud be chosen automatically for users with CB_kingetal = 1, or 21 etc. From a logical point of view, the first value of the dropdown should become true if CB_field is 1 or 21, etc. What PHP code do I need to make this automation work?

I can't find good examples to find my own solution and need some clues.
Last edit: 4 years 6 months ago by krileon. Reason: Added [SOLVED] tag to subject

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

• krileon
  • krileon
4 years 6 months ago #317659 by krileon
Replied by krileon on topic CB Code Field
The Code Select field simply takes the resulting array and turns it into options in the dropdown. It does not determine what is selected or not. I suppose it technically can if the field is set to be required so it has no blank value and the user hasn't selected something yet then the first option available technically will be selected on edit display, but the value won't be stored in the database for display unless the profile is saved with it selected.