Skip to Content Skip to Menu

Hiring help with setting up CB components on my website

• dbeezley
  • dbeezley
3 years 10 months ago #321949 by dbeezley
I've been at this for years, trying to get CB to work the way I need it. I've been a Pro subscription most of that time. A few years ago, I set up a system that kinda worked but it was clunky and hard to fix. Besides that, it appears that over that time, the CB product has grown and improved, but also more complicated in terms of the many possibilities.

I've never been really good at website work. As I'm getting older, my mental acuity is weakening. At the same time, my need for this website to work is very important to me... a legacy to leave behind when I'm gone. It is a genealogy product, a worldwide study of one surname.

I've looked for help before but I find people with more skills than I need and no experience with what I do need. I don't need programming. I don't need the development of tools. I need someone who knows how to use CB. I need help setting up the existing CB tools to accomplish what I need.

I know I will need to pay and I'm willing to do so. If I can afford it, I will pay it myself. If it is too much for me, I will do fundraising. But I need a goal. I need someone who is willing to look at my specifications and give me a general scale of what it might take. Can you tell me how to find someone who might be willing and able to help me?

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

• krileon
  • krileon
3 years 10 months ago #321964 by krileon
We only provide basic configuration as a service which likely would not cover what you're needing. We've worked personally with Jacob at www.idlwebinc.com/services/joomla-services a few times though and can recommend him, but we don't have a list of developers or anything of the sort. Beyond that you'd need to use various freelance sites like Upwork, Toptal, Remoteok, etc..