Skip to Content Skip to Menu

cbautoactionsbot throws error in J4

  • kdave321
  • kdave321
  • OFFLINE
  • Posts: 189
  • Thanks: 24
  • Karma: 1
1 year 2 months ago #334804 by kdave321
cbautoactionsbot throws error in J4 was created by kdave321
I was just trying to change the Joomla 4 user setting ( editor) and it throws an error:

Unsupported operand types: string + int

Call stack#FunctionLocation1()JROOT/plugins/system/cbautoactionsbot/cbautoactionsbot.php(90) : eval()'d code:1
Then I tried to update the plugin and the web installer has a problem - it won't accept the site key I made for my J4 site.

So I updated that plugin J3 ( update was a available ), but none of the cbautoactionbot files changed...

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • krileon
  • krileon
  • OFFLINE
  • Posts: 48419
  • Thanks: 8274
  • Karma: 1443
1 year 2 months ago #334812 by krileon
Replied by krileon on topic cbautoactionsbot throws error in J4
It's erroring in your own code. Check your auto actions as you've invalid PHP in a Code action.


Kyle (Krileon)
Community Builder Team Member
Before posting on forums: Read FAQ thoroughly + Read our Documentation + Search the forums
CB links: Documentation - Localization - CB Quickstart - CB Paid Subscriptions - Add-Ons - Forge
--
If you are a Professional, Developer, or CB Paid Subscriptions subscriber and have a support issue please always post in your respective support forums for best results!
--
If I've missed your support post with a delay of 3 days or greater and are a Professional, Developer, or CBSubs subscriber please send me a private message with your thread and will reply when possible!
--
Please note I am available Monday - Friday from 8:00 AM CST to 4:00 PM CST. I am away on weekends (Saturday and Sunday) and if I've missed your post on or before a weekend after business hours please wait for the next following business day (Monday) and will get to your issue as soon as possible, thank you.
--
My role here is to provide guidance and assistance. I cannot provide custom code for each custom requirement. Please do not inquire me about custom development.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • kdave321
  • kdave321
  • OFFLINE
  • Posts: 189
  • Thanks: 24
  • Karma: 1
1 year 2 months ago #334818 by kdave321
Replied by kdave321 on topic cbautoactionsbot throws error in J4
woops. I thought that error looked familiar. I will have to look thru all by autoactions to find it.

site_key works now too.
The following user(s) said Thank You: krileon

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • kdave321
  • kdave321
  • OFFLINE
  • Posts: 189
  • Thanks: 24
  • Karma: 1
1 year 2 months ago #334822 by kdave321
Replied by kdave321 on topic cbautoactionsbot throws error in J4
I did not see it in my code type autoactions. The rest are queries.

I went into /plugins/system/cbautoactions/cbautoactionsbot.php and printed the function it was eval'ing:string(940) "$function = function( $var1 = null, $var2 = null, $var3 = null, $var4 = null, $var5 = null, $var6 = null, $var7 = null, $var8 = null, $var9 = null, $var10 = null, $var11 = null, $var12 = null, $var13 = null, $var14 = null, $var15 = null ) use ( $row, $trigger ) {if ( ! plgSystemcbautoactionsbot::loadCBAutoActions() ) {return null;}$action = new \CB\Plugin\AutoActions\Table\AutoActionTable();$action->bind( $row );if ( $var1 instanceof \Joomla\Event\Event ) {foreach ( $var1->getArguments() as $k => $arg ) {${"var" . ( $k + 1 )} = $arg;}}$variables = [ 'trigger' => $trigger, 'loop_key' => null, 'loop' => null, 'var1' => &$var1, 'var2' => &$var2, 'var3' => &$var3, 'var4' => &$var4, 'var5' => &$var5, 'var6' => &$var6, 'var7' => &$var7, 'var8' => &$var8, 'var9' => &$var9, 'var10' => &$var10, 'var11' => &$var11, 'var12' => &$var12, 'var13' => &$var13, 'var14' => &$var14, 'var15' => &$var15 ];return $action->runAction( $variables );};"
There a single "+" there, and it's not mine.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • krileon
  • krileon
  • OFFLINE
  • Posts: 48419
  • Thanks: 8274
  • Karma: 1443
1 year 2 months ago #334825 by krileon
Replied by krileon on topic cbautoactionsbot throws error in J4
Might be a change in Joomla doing it then. Looks like they changed the key of event object variables from integer to string for whatever reason. Will implement a fix and push a new release.


Kyle (Krileon)
Community Builder Team Member
Before posting on forums: Read FAQ thoroughly + Read our Documentation + Search the forums
CB links: Documentation - Localization - CB Quickstart - CB Paid Subscriptions - Add-Ons - Forge
--
If you are a Professional, Developer, or CB Paid Subscriptions subscriber and have a support issue please always post in your respective support forums for best results!
--
If I've missed your support post with a delay of 3 days or greater and are a Professional, Developer, or CBSubs subscriber please send me a private message with your thread and will reply when possible!
--
Please note I am available Monday - Friday from 8:00 AM CST to 4:00 PM CST. I am away on weekends (Saturday and Sunday) and if I've missed your post on or before a weekend after business hours please wait for the next following business day (Monday) and will get to your issue as soon as possible, thank you.
--
My role here is to provide guidance and assistance. I cannot provide custom code for each custom requirement. Please do not inquire me about custom development.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • krileon
  • krileon
  • OFFLINE
  • Posts: 48419
  • Thanks: 8274
  • Karma: 1443
1 year 2 months ago #334827 by krileon
Replied by krileon on topic cbautoactionsbot throws error in J4
Ok, this is now fixed in latest CB Auto Actions build release. Below is the associated bug ticket.

forge.joomlapolis.com/issues/9234


Kyle (Krileon)
Community Builder Team Member
Before posting on forums: Read FAQ thoroughly + Read our Documentation + Search the forums
CB links: Documentation - Localization - CB Quickstart - CB Paid Subscriptions - Add-Ons - Forge
--
If you are a Professional, Developer, or CB Paid Subscriptions subscriber and have a support issue please always post in your respective support forums for best results!
--
If I've missed your support post with a delay of 3 days or greater and are a Professional, Developer, or CBSubs subscriber please send me a private message with your thread and will reply when possible!
--
Please note I am available Monday - Friday from 8:00 AM CST to 4:00 PM CST. I am away on weekends (Saturday and Sunday) and if I've missed your post on or before a weekend after business hours please wait for the next following business day (Monday) and will get to your issue as soon as possible, thank you.
--
My role here is to provide guidance and assistance. I cannot provide custom code for each custom requirement. Please do not inquire me about custom development.
The following user(s) said Thank You: kdave321

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Moderators: beatnantkrileon
Powered by Kunena Forum