Skip to Content Skip to Menu

Login on Registration and Linking/Attaching file in CB Autoaction Email

11 months 3 weeks ago #335580 by Intellitech
Hi, I am using the latest 2.8.2+build.2023.10.18.15.12.43.ea72b9e83.
I notice that the "Login on Registration" option that used to be under Configuration - Registration is no longer there.
Where can I go to switch off the login form that appears with the registration form pls. 

Also I have a field in my registration form that requires upload of a supporting file in xls. How can I attach or link that file in the email that is triggered to Admin in my CB Auto Actions email so that the administrator processing memberships can easily view the supporting file without having to login to the backend?
I am a Professional Member.
Thanks.

Attachments:

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

• krileon
  • krileon
11 months 3 weeks ago #335605 by krileon

I notice that the "Login on Registration" option that used to be under Configuration - Registration is no longer there.
Where can I go to switch off the login form that appears with the registration form pls. 

It's part of the template now. Edit the default template in CB > Plugin Management then under Layout > Registration you can enable it. You can also completely customize registration and profile layouts from there as well.

Also I have a field in my registration form that requires upload of a supporting file in xls. How can I attach or link that file in the email that is triggered to Admin in my CB Auto Actions email so that the administrator processing memberships can easily view the supporting file without having to login to the backend?

You'll need to substitute it into your email. See the below tutorial on how to use substitutions.

www.joomlapolis.com/documentation/279-community-builder/tutorials/18353-using-substitutions-throughout-cb

Kyle (Krileon)
Community Builder Team Member