Skip to Content Skip to Menu

creating different registration pages in CB

• archieh
  • archieh
15 years 3 months ago #103764 by archieh
hi all,
i am a new joomla user (in fact this is my first time setting up a website using joomla :blush: ) and i find community builder to be the best solution for the type of community i want to create. however, i'd like to have different types of users (profiles) register on the site and offer a subscription to continue using the site after a free trial period.

i did browse the forum but i cant seem to put together a clear picture. if this sounds like a repeat question i apologize but i'd like to have the answers at one place.

brief plan of the site-
1. i want different user types to be able to register on the site on different registration pages from the same register link in CB login module.
eg. register > page with radio buttons for doctors, lawyers, tax consultants and visitors > reg page for that category.
How do i create different registration pages?

2. all the user categories will have different fields for registration since the data input is different.

3. any user registered will have life membership (as in have his profile life long).

4. all the users will have full access to all pages for a period of 30 days. Can I set this using CB subs?

5. after 30 days all users will have restricted access to only a couple of pages. Can I do this with CBSubs?

6. the users then have the option to subscribe for a period of 6 months or 12 months. Can I set this up with CBsubs and how?

7. if the user subscribes for a period of 6 months, he/she will regain access to all the areas of the site.

8. after the expiry of the 6 (or 12) months subscription, the user will again become a free member and have restricted access (similar to #5).

I can modify the registration form in CB to add new fields but i cannot create multiple reg forms.