Skip to Content Skip to Menu

Required icon obscured

12 years 3 months ago #205547 by alankempster
Required icon obscured was created by alankempster
On my registration form the required icon for a date field is obscured by the calendar button. I'd guess I need to modify some css to move the icon over a little, but can anyone tell me whether it would be in the CB template css or my site template css? I'm not too good with css yet!

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

• nant
  • nant
12 years 3 months ago #205552 by nant
Replied by nant on topic Re: Required icon obscured
Please post url to your registration page.

12 years 3 months ago #205554 by alankempster
Replied by alankempster on topic Re: Required icon obscured
It isn't a public URL, so I've sent you a PM with it.

Thanks.

• nant
  • nant
12 years 3 months ago #205596 by nant
Replied by nant on topic Re: Required icon obscured

alankempster wrote: It isn't a public URL, so I've sent you a PM with it.

Thanks.

I forwarded your PM to Kyle - he should respond here when able to.

• krileon
  • krileon
12 years 3 months ago #205604 by krileon
Replied by krileon on topic Re: Required icon obscured
Something is adding a custom class of "s5_lazyload" then an inline style of "opacity: 0;". The opacity is why it's not visible, nothing to do with calendar popup. Looks like it's some sort of feature of your template. Try switching to default Joomla template and confirming if issue persists.

Kyle (Krileon)
Community Builder Team Member
Before posting on forums: Read FAQ thoroughly + Read our Documentation + Search the forums
CB links: Documentation - Localization - CB Quickstart - CB Paid Subscriptions - Add-Ons - Forge
--
If you are a Professional, Developer, or CB Paid Subscriptions subscriber and have a support issue please always post in your respective support forums for best results!
--