Skip to Content Skip to Menu

🕒 Save Time and Effort with CB Editor Assistant: Effortlessly create and refine content in Joomla 3, 4, & 5.
🎁 Limited Offer: Enjoy a 5-day FREE trial and save up to 30% afterward!

User profile not private!

  • krileon
  • krileon
  • ONLINE
  • Posts: 48710
  • Thanks: 8319
  • Karma: 1447
12 years 1 month ago #216197 by krileon
Replied by krileon on topic Re: User profile not private!
You don't have to, you can run a query to insert an entry for every user. Example as follows automatically does this from the _users table.
Code:
INSERT INTO `jos_comprofiler_privacy` ( `userid`, `type`, `xid`, `rule` ) SELECT `id`, 'field', 100, 99 FROM `jos_users`

The above query for example would set the field of id 100 for all users to have a privacy of 99 (invisible).


Kyle (Krileon)
Community Builder Team Member
Before posting on forums: Read FAQ thoroughly + Read our Documentation + Search the forums
CB links: Documentation - Localization - CB Quickstart - CB Paid Subscriptions - Add-Ons - Forge
--
If you are a Professional, Developer, or CB Paid Subscriptions subscriber and have a support issue please always post in your respective support forums for best results!
--
If I've missed your support post with a delay of 3 days or greater and are a Professional, Developer, or CBSubs subscriber please send me a private message with your thread and will reply when possible!
--
Please note I am available Monday - Friday from 8:00 AM CST to 4:00 PM CST. I am away on weekends (Saturday and Sunday) and if I've missed your post on or before a weekend after business hours please wait for the next following business day (Monday) and will get to your issue as soon as possible, thank you.
--
My role here is to provide guidance and assistance. I cannot provide custom code for each custom requirement. Please do not inquire me about custom development.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • AlexRag
  • AlexRag
  • OFFLINE
  • Posts: 501
  • Thanks: 33
  • Karma: 6
12 years 1 month ago - 12 years 1 month ago #216199 by AlexRag
Replied by AlexRag on topic Re: User profile not private!
Cool!

So the all I would just need to do is determine what the id for the tabs (and/or fields) are to replace the "100" (which I can get from one of the already existing table entries in). Is that right?
Last edit: 12 years 1 month ago by AlexRag.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • AlexRag
  • AlexRag
  • OFFLINE
  • Posts: 501
  • Thanks: 33
  • Karma: 6
12 years 1 month ago #216280 by AlexRag
Replied by AlexRag on topic Re: User profile not private!
Worked like charm! Thanks.

The only hiccup I ran into was the "bulk" user import didn't like the existing entries when I was setting them manually before. The solution was to empty the table (truncate) and run the query for each tab I wanted to set to private.

Could you tell me which language file I can go to (if possible) to change the work "invisible on profile" to something else (like "private"

Or perhaps am I able to add a message somewhere in the edit profile area to let members know what "invisible on profile" means.

Next on my plate is to add that patch for new members :)

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • krileon
  • krileon
  • ONLINE
  • Posts: 48710
  • Thanks: 8319
  • Karma: 1447
12 years 1 month ago #216301 by krileon
Replied by krileon on topic Re: User profile not private!

Could you tell me which language file I can go to (if possible) to change the work "invisible on profile" to something else (like "private"

Review your cbteamplugins file of your CB language plugin. Below will be available for easy changing.
Code:
'Visible on profile' => 'Visible on profile', 'Only to logged-in users' => 'Only to logged-in users', 'Only for direct connections' => 'Only for direct connections', 'Only for %s' => 'Only for %s', 'Also for connections\' connections' => 'Also for connections\' connections', 'Invisible on profile' => 'Invisible on profile', 'Access only to logged-in users. Please login.' => 'Access only to logged-in users. Please login.', 'Access only to logged-in users. Please login or %s.' => 'Access only to logged-in users. Please login or %s.', 'register' => 'register', 'Access only with login' => 'Access only with login', 'Access only to directly connected users' => 'Access only to directly connected users', 'Access only to directly connected users and friends of friends' => 'Access only to directly connected users and friends of friends',

Or perhaps am I able to add a message somewhere in the edit profile area to let members know what "invisible on profile" means.

This is possible with a delimiter field, but not needed as you can change the string (see above).


Kyle (Krileon)
Community Builder Team Member
Before posting on forums: Read FAQ thoroughly + Read our Documentation + Search the forums
CB links: Documentation - Localization - CB Quickstart - CB Paid Subscriptions - Add-Ons - Forge
--
If you are a Professional, Developer, or CB Paid Subscriptions subscriber and have a support issue please always post in your respective support forums for best results!
--
If I've missed your support post with a delay of 3 days or greater and are a Professional, Developer, or CBSubs subscriber please send me a private message with your thread and will reply when possible!
--
Please note I am available Monday - Friday from 8:00 AM CST to 4:00 PM CST. I am away on weekends (Saturday and Sunday) and if I've missed your post on or before a weekend after business hours please wait for the next following business day (Monday) and will get to your issue as soon as possible, thank you.
--
My role here is to provide guidance and assistance. I cannot provide custom code for each custom requirement. Please do not inquire me about custom development.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • AlexRag
  • AlexRag
  • OFFLINE
  • Posts: 501
  • Thanks: 33
  • Karma: 6
12 years 1 month ago #216382 by AlexRag
Replied by AlexRag on topic Re: User profile not private!
Should I be disabling the default language files? From the looks of it (see attached) I have a few plugins active and can only presume that the default one is the one in play as the fallback.

I guess that means I should only enable the ones I want to use - It that right?


Attachments:

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • krileon
  • krileon
  • ONLINE
  • Posts: 48710
  • Thanks: 8319
  • Karma: 1447
12 years 1 month ago #216414 by krileon
Replied by krileon on topic Re: User profile not private!
Well you've duplicate CBSubs plugns; you can uninstall CB Paid Subscriptions English as that's the old naming usage. You can't disable the default language plugin as it's a fallback; it'll use "en-GB" though where you can make your changes.


Kyle (Krileon)
Community Builder Team Member
Before posting on forums: Read FAQ thoroughly + Read our Documentation + Search the forums
CB links: Documentation - Localization - CB Quickstart - CB Paid Subscriptions - Add-Ons - Forge
--
If you are a Professional, Developer, or CB Paid Subscriptions subscriber and have a support issue please always post in your respective support forums for best results!
--
If I've missed your support post with a delay of 3 days or greater and are a Professional, Developer, or CBSubs subscriber please send me a private message with your thread and will reply when possible!
--
Please note I am available Monday - Friday from 8:00 AM CST to 4:00 PM CST. I am away on weekends (Saturday and Sunday) and if I've missed your post on or before a weekend after business hours please wait for the next following business day (Monday) and will get to your issue as soon as possible, thank you.
--
My role here is to provide guidance and assistance. I cannot provide custom code for each custom requirement. Please do not inquire me about custom development.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Moderators: beatnantkrileon
Powered by Kunena Forum