Skip to Content Skip to Menu

[#4452] Authorize.net not accepting my ARB requests

  • krileon
  • krileon
  • ONLINE
  • Posts: 48478
  • Thanks: 8282
  • Karma: 1443
10 years 7 months ago - 10 years 7 months ago #243261 by krileon
Replied by krileon on topic Authorize.net not accepting my ARB requests
Have reviewed your install and the error message immediately set with the IPN is as follows.

'errorText' => 'Authorize.net ARB API handles only USD, not CAD',

You need to be sure you're sending Authorize.net USD, but displaying CAD. This is done by adjusting the currency within CBSubs > Settings > Global.

Their AIM (single payments) supports multiple currencies, but their ARB (recurring) does not and must be sent as USD in most cases. So you'll need to use the below configuration to ensure Authorize.net is always working with USD.

Main Currency: US Dollar
Multi-currency mode: Secondary Currency: Canadian Dollar

This also seams to be dependent on the processor you're using. Please see the ARB API documentation below. Then review the "Accepted Currencies" chapter.

www.authorize.net/support/ARB_guide.pdf


Kyle (Krileon)
Community Builder Team Member
Before posting on forums: Read FAQ thoroughly + Read our Documentation + Search the forums
CB links: Documentation - Localization - CB Quickstart - CB Paid Subscriptions - Add-Ons - Forge
--
If you are a Professional, Developer, or CB Paid Subscriptions subscriber and have a support issue please always post in your respective support forums for best results!
--
If I've missed your support post with a delay of 3 days or greater and are a Professional, Developer, or CBSubs subscriber please send me a private message with your thread and will reply when possible!
--
Please note I am available Monday - Friday from 8:00 AM CST to 4:00 PM CST. I am away on weekends (Saturday and Sunday) and if I've missed your post on or before a weekend after business hours please wait for the next following business day (Monday) and will get to your issue as soon as possible, thank you.
--
My role here is to provide guidance and assistance. I cannot provide custom code for each custom requirement. Please do not inquire me about custom development.
Last edit: 10 years 7 months ago by krileon.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • rustle44
  • rustle44
  • OFFLINE
  • Posts: 40
  • Thanks: 4
  • Karma: 1
10 years 7 months ago #243308 by rustle44
Replied by rustle44 on topic Authorize.net not accepting my ARB requests
Hi Kyle

Thank you for this

Interestingly enough, our payment provider is Global Payments, which is listed as the provider that accepts both CAD + USD... according to the Authorize manual

Either way I have switched to multi currency mode and I will reply with the results

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • rustle44
  • rustle44
  • OFFLINE
  • Posts: 40
  • Thanks: 4
  • Karma: 1
10 years 7 months ago - 10 years 7 months ago #243352 by rustle44
Replied by rustle44 on topic Authorize.net not accepting my ARB requests
Hi Kyle

tried your setting listed above, and it seems to work, but the owner does not want to price in USD.
Actually they specifically set up the ARB account in CAD for these purposes...

So I spoke to the guys at Authorize.net and this is what they said:


Me: I need assistance with ARB settings
Me: can you help me?
Me: Specifically the issue is accepted currencies
Authorize Rep: I'd be happy to assist.
Me: ok we keep trying to submit ARB request, and the requests are declined and posted as one time charges only
Me: with the following error:
Me: errorText' => 'Authorize.net ARB API handles only USD, not CAD
Me: this comes from silent post function i believe
Authorize Rep: I see the currency for this account is CAD.
Me: our payment provider is Mercury Payments, which is a reseller for Global Payments
Authorize Rep: Were you supposed to be enabled to process USD or CAD?
Me: CAD
Me: is this not setup correctly?
Authorize Rep: CAD is the currency enabled. Let me check a few things with the ARB service.
Me: thank you
Authorize Rep: Still checking on your error message.
Authorize Rep: Ok, I checked and CAD is supported, but you should not be passing any currency code data in the API connection.
Me: please be more specific
Me: only need to send $50 as opposed to $50 CAD?
Authorize Rep: Correct.
Me: so why would error read only USD?
Me: if no country code then defaults to account type?
Authorize Rep: I cannot say for sure. The amount being submitted should automatically be charged in the currency code set up on your gateway.
Me: do you have any documentation for this?
Me: www.authorize.net/support/ARB_guide.pdf i have read this already
Authorize Rep: That is the only documentation I have access to regarding the ARB. We apologize, but we are not trained in web development or integration, so our ability to answer developer/integration related questions is limited. If you need further assistance, we have created developer forums for web programmers to assist each other:
community.developer.authorize.net/


So is it possible to submit the requests from CBSubs with no currency data?

**update**

i have poured over the Authorize dev forum and there is a series of postings (April 013 and later)that suggest that way to get the get the ARB to transact in CAD is to send to NO currency data

for anyone who has an authorized dev account check these posts:
community.developer.authorize.net/t5/Integration-and-Testing/Multi-currency-support/m-p/34758/highlight/true#M19183

community.developer.authorize.net/t5/Integration-and-Testing/Currency-code-variable-for-ARB-interface/m-p/35172/highlight/true#M19571
Last edit: 10 years 7 months ago by rustle44.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • krileon
  • krileon
  • ONLINE
  • Posts: 48478
  • Thanks: 8282
  • Karma: 1443
10 years 7 months ago #243366 by krileon
Replied by krileon on topic Authorize.net not accepting my ARB requests
Dug into the gateways source and looks like the gateway in CBSubs it self is rejecting the IPNs due to currency being sent back as CAD. Please try the below quickfix and see if it resolves your issue. Quickfix is to remove the USD enforcement.

IN: components/com_comprofiler/plugin/user/plug_cbpaidsubscriptions/processors/authorizenet/cbpaidsubscriptions.authorizenet.php
Delete: Lines 529 - 537
Delete: Line 604
Delete: Lines 1054 - 1056

This should remove entirely the 2 IF checks that are forcing USD only for ARB. I suggest using an IDE (e.g. phpStorm, Netbeans, Eclipse, etc..) of some sort so you can be sure the IF is correctly removed.


Kyle (Krileon)
Community Builder Team Member
Before posting on forums: Read FAQ thoroughly + Read our Documentation + Search the forums
CB links: Documentation - Localization - CB Quickstart - CB Paid Subscriptions - Add-Ons - Forge
--
If you are a Professional, Developer, or CB Paid Subscriptions subscriber and have a support issue please always post in your respective support forums for best results!
--
If I've missed your support post with a delay of 3 days or greater and are a Professional, Developer, or CBSubs subscriber please send me a private message with your thread and will reply when possible!
--
Please note I am available Monday - Friday from 8:00 AM CST to 4:00 PM CST. I am away on weekends (Saturday and Sunday) and if I've missed your post on or before a weekend after business hours please wait for the next following business day (Monday) and will get to your issue as soon as possible, thank you.
--
My role here is to provide guidance and assistance. I cannot provide custom code for each custom requirement. Please do not inquire me about custom development.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • rustle44
  • rustle44
  • OFFLINE
  • Posts: 40
  • Thanks: 4
  • Karma: 1
10 years 7 months ago #243368 by rustle44
Replied by rustle44 on topic Authorize.net not accepting my ARB requests
Will do Kyle

but once this edit is complete...

what should my payments settings be?

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • rustle44
  • rustle44
  • OFFLINE
  • Posts: 40
  • Thanks: 4
  • Karma: 1
10 years 7 months ago #243370 by rustle44
Hi Kyle

thank you for all of the assistance :woohoo:

the orders are now posting in CAD and the ARB system seems to be functioning
Meaning it shows correctly in both Authorize & CbSubs


The settings required were Main currency = CAD & No secondary in CBSubs
Hopefully this helps other as well.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Moderators: beatnantkrileon
Powered by Kunena Forum